The work of The Alternative Commission on Social Investment has beenĀ guided by 14 Commissioners, all of whom have some interest and knowledge of social investment but many of whom offer experiences and perspectives beyond those of the current major stakeholders in the social investment market.

The Commissioners are:
Daniel Brewer – Resonance
Martin Brookes
Ged Devlin – Community Shares
Niamh Goggin – Small Change (NI)
Mike Harvey – Candour Collaborations
Helen Heap – Seebohm Hill
Katy Jones – Clearly So
Vibeka Mair – Responsible Investor
Ian Marr – YMCA Scotland
Julia Morley – Department of Accounting, LSE
Alex Nicholls – Skoll Centre for Social Entrepreneurship
Holly Piper – Venturesome
Asheem Singh – ACEVO
Sam Tarff – Key Fund